Academic Calendar

Spring Semester 2015 Day(s) Month
Faculty Returns Monday January 5
New Students Arrive Wednesday-Thursday January 7-8
New Student Testing & Orientation Wednesday-Thursday January 7-8
New Student Registration Wednesday-Thursday January 7-8
Returning Students Check in Thursday January 8
Classes Begin Monday January 12
Late Registration Monday January 14
Dr. M.L. King Jr. Holiday Monday January 19
Last Day to Clear Business Office & Validate Schedules Tuesday January 20
Official Census Date Monday January 21
Last Day to clear all “I” Monday February 2
Concordia Proficiency Exam Thursday February 5
Midterm Week
Monday- Thurday
March 2-5
Concordia Proficiency Exam Thursday March 12
Spring Break for Students Monday-Saturday
March 16-21
Last Day to withdraw with a “W” Thursday March 26
Easter Weekend begins 5 pm Thursday Thursday-Moday April 2-6
Casses Resume Tuesday April 7
Concordia Proficiency Exam Thursday April 9
Early Registration for Fall 2015 begins Monday April 27
Final Exams Week (Prospective Graduates & Night Classes ONLY) Monday -Thursday April 27-30
Final Grades posted for Prospective Graduates ONLY Friday May 1
Final Exam Week (non-graduates) Monday-Thursday May 4-7
Commencement Saturday May 9
Final Grades Posted Wednesday May 13
“Concordia College-Selma reserves the right to make changes to the Academic Calendar when necessary”.