Academic Calendar

 
Fall Semester 2014
Day(s)
Month
Faculty Returns
Monday
July 28
New Students Arrive
Sunday & Monday
August 4
New Student Testing & Orientation & Registration
Monday- Wednesday
August 4 & 6
New Student Registration
Monday - Wednesday
August 4 - 6
Returning Students Arrive
Thursday- Friday
August 7- 8
Late Registration
Thursday- Friday
August 8 -9
Classes Begin
Monday August 11
Opening Convocation
Monday August 11
Last Day to Clear Business Office & Validate Schedules Friday August 15
Official Census Date
Monday August 25
Labor Day
Monday September 1
Last Day to clear all “I”
Tuesday September 2
Concordia Proficiency Exam Friday
September 5
Midterm Week
Monday- Saturday
September 29 - October 4
Elections Week (Homecoming/SGA) /Honors Induction
Monday-Saturday
October 6-11
Homecoming
Saturday
October 11
Concordia Proficiency Exam
Friday
October 10
Last Day to withdraw with a “W”
Friday 
October 17
Veteran's Day
Tuesday
November 11
Concordia Proficiency Exam Friday November 14
Early Registration for Spring 2015 begins
Monday
November 17
Final Exams Saturday classes ONLY
Saturday
November 22
Final Exams Week (END OF SEMESTER)
Wednesday - Tuesday
November 19 - 25
Last day to apply for Graduation 2015
Monday
November 24
Thanksgiving Holiday Break (Faculty and Staff)
Wednesday-Saturday
November 26-29
Final Grades Posted
Tuesday
December 9
Christmas Holiday
 
TBA
Concordia College-Alabama reserves the right to make changes to the Academic Calendar when necessary”.
Approved 3/7/2013 by VP Academic Affairs

 

 

Spring Semester 2014 Day(s) Month
Faculty Returns Monday January 5
New Students Arrive Wednesday-Thursday January 7-8
New Student Testing & Orientation Wednesday-Thursday January 7-8
New Student Registration Wednesday-Thursday January 7-8
Returning Students Check in Friday January 9
Late Registration Monday January 12
Classes Begin Monday January 12
Dr. M.L. King Jr. Holiday Monday January 19
Last Day to Clear Business Office & Validate Schedules Tuesday January 20
Official Census Date Monday January 26
Last Day to clear all “I” Monday February 2
Concordia Proficiency Exam Friday February 6
Midterm Week
Monday- Saturday
March 2-7
Concordia Proficiency Exam Friday March 13
Spring Break Monday-Saturday
March 16-21
Last Day to withdraw with a “W” Friday  March 27
Easter Weekend begins 5 pm Thursday Tuesday-Monday April 3-6
Concordia Proficiency Exam Friday Aprinl 10
Early Registration for Fall 2015 begins Monday April 27
Final Exams Week (Prospective Graduates & Night Classes ONLY) Monday -Thursday April 27-30
Final Grades posted for Prospective Graduates ONLY Friday May 1
Final Exams for Saturday Classes ONLY Saturday May 2
Final Exam Week (non-graduates) Monday-Thursday May 4-7
Commencement Saturday May 9
Final Grades Posted Wednesday May 13
“Concordia College-Selma reserves the right to make changes to the Academic Calendar when necessary”.