Academic Calendar

Spring Semester 2014

Spring Semester 2014 Day(s) Month
Faculty Returns Thursday January 2
New Students Arrive
 
Saturday-Sunday January 4-5
New Student Testing & Orientation & Registration
 
Monday- Wednesday January 6-8
New Student Registration, cont. Wednesday- Friday January 8-10
Returning Students Check-In Thursday January 9
Late Registration Thursday- Friday January 9-10
Classes Begin/Final day of Registration & to add classes
Monday January 13
Dr. M.L. King Jr. Holiday
 
Monday January 20
Last Day to Clear Business Office & Validate Schedules Tuesday January 21
Official Census Date
 
Wednesday January 29
STAARS & MAN Center Seminar
Wednesday January 29
Last Day to clear all “I”
Thursday January 31
Concordia Proficiency Exam Friday
February 7
Midterm Week Monday- Saturday
March 3-8
 
Concordia Proficiency Exam Friday
March 14
 
Last Day to Withdraw with a "W" Saturday March 21
Spring Break
 
Monday- Saturday
March 24-28
 
Concordia Proficiency Exam Friday April 11
Easter Weekend
Friday-Monday April 18-21
Classes Resume
 
Tuesday
 
April 22
 
Early Registration for Spring 2014 begins Monday April 28
Final Exam Week (Prospective Graduates & Night Classes ONLY)
 
Monday-Thursday
 
April 28-May 1
 
Final Grades posted for Prospective Graduates (ONLY)
 
Friday
May 2
Final Exams (Saturday Classes ONLY) Saturday May 3
Final Exam Week (non-graduates)
Monday-Thursday
May 5-8
Commencement
 
 
Saturday
 
May 10
Final Grades Posted Friday May 16
Concordia College-Alabama reserves the right to make changes to the Academic Calendar when necessary”.
Approved 3/7/2013 by VP Academic Affairs